We may earn a commission when you buy through a Visit button, at no cost to you. It never changes a table, an order or a pick. How this site is paid.

Best course platform with a community

5 course platforms that meet the bar for a community, ranked by a rule printed on the page.

Last verified October 21, 2026 against each vendor's own pages

Lowest paid plan, billed monthly

SkoolTop pick by the rule
$9
a month
$7.50 a month billed yearlyNo free plan
Visit Skool
Systeme.io
$17
a month
No yearly price statedFree plan available
Visit Systeme.io
LearnWorlds
$29
a month
$24 a month billed yearlyNo free plan
Visit LearnWorlds
Podia
$49
a month
$42 a month billed yearlyNo free plan
Visit Podia
Kajabi
$179
a month
$143 a month billed yearlyNo free plan
Visit Kajabi
Best course platform with a community: features and prices
FeatureSkoolSysteme.ioLearnWorldsPodiaKajabi
Community spaceon the lowest paid planYesYesYesYesYes
Lowest paid plan, monthly billingAhead in this row: $9$17$29$49$179
Lowest paid plan, billed yearlyAhead in this row: $7.50Not stated$24$42$143
Students or memberson the lowest paid planAhead in this row: UnlimitedAhead in this row: Unlimited1,000Ahead in this row: UnlimitedNot stated
Platform fee on your saleson the lowest paid plan10%0%$5 per paid enrollment5%0%

Each value links to the vendor page it was copied from. The raised-bar mark shows the column ahead on rows where more or less is plainly better. "Not stated" means the vendor's public pages do not say.

What the table shows

Skool is the first pick under the printed rule: every listed platform includes a community space on its lowest paid plan, and Skool has the lowest monthly price at $9, with $7.50 a month when billed yearly. Systeme.io costs $17 a month and charges a 0% platform fee, while Kajabi costs $179 a month with a 0% fee and LearnWorlds costs $29 a month with a cap of 1,000 students. Podia costs $49 a month with a 5% fee, and Skool takes 10% of sales.

Written from the table above and checked against it before publishing. It does not judge output quality, support or ease of use, which the table does not measure.

How this page was put together

Only platforms whose lowest paid plan includes a community space, sorted by the lowest paid monthly price, then the yearly price.

Prices are each vendor's own list prices in US dollars before tax, for the lowest paid plan. Features come from the vendors' public pricing and help pages, linked in every cell. The monthly check re-reads those pages; a page whose data is older than 45 days is taken down until it is checked again. Spot something wrong? Send a correction.

Pricing pages as captured

Skool pricing page as captured on 2026-10-21
Skool pricing page, captured October 21, 2026. The vendor's page is the source of truth.
Systeme.io pricing page as captured on 2026-10-21
Systeme.io pricing page, captured October 21, 2026. The vendor's page is the source of truth.
LearnWorlds pricing page as captured on 2026-10-21
LearnWorlds pricing page, captured October 21, 2026. The vendor's page is the source of truth.
Podia pricing page as captured on 2026-10-21
Podia pricing page, captured October 21, 2026. The vendor's page is the source of truth.
Kajabi pricing page as captured on 2026-10-21
Kajabi pricing page, captured October 21, 2026. The vendor's page is the source of truth.

More course platforms compared