Kajabi vs Teachable
Kajabi and Teachable side by side on price, free plans and 9 features, from each vendor's own pages.
Last verified October 21, 2026 against each vendor's own pages
Lowest paid plan, billed monthly
The Visit buttons are paid links: if a vendor runs an affiliate program we have joined, we may be paid when you subscribe. The table and the pick are the same either way.
| Feature | Kajabi | Teachable |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | No | No |
| Lowest paid plan, monthly billing | $179 | Ahead in this row: $39 |
| Lowest paid plan, billed yearly | $143 | Ahead in this row: $29 |
| Free trial | Yes, length not stated on every version of the page | 7 days |
| Platform fee on your saleson the lowest paid plan | 0% | 7.5% |
| Courses or productson the lowest paid plan | Not stated | 5 |
| Students or memberson the lowest paid plan | Not stated | Unlimited |
| Community spaceon the lowest paid plan | Yes | Not stated |
| Your own domainon the lowest paid plan | Yes | Not stated |
| Email contacts includedon the lowest paid plan | 2,500 | Not stated |
| Admin seatson the lowest paid plan | Not stated | 1 |
| Run your own affiliate programwhich plans include it | Growth plan and up | Builder plan and up |
Each value links to the vendor page it was copied from. The raised-bar mark shows the column ahead on rows where more or less is plainly better. "Not stated" means the vendor's public pages do not say.
What the table shows
Neither vendor has a free plan. Teachable has the lower entry price at $39 a month on monthly billing and $29 a month billed yearly, against $179 and $143 for Kajabi. Kajabi charges a 0% platform fee on sales on its lowest paid plan, while Teachable charges 7.5%. Kajabi lists a community space, your own domain and 2,500 email contacts on its lowest paid plan, where Teachable states none of these.
- Pick Kajabi ifyou want a 0% platform fee on your sales, plus a community space, your own domain and 2,500 email contacts included on the lowest paid plan.Visit Kajabi
- Pick Teachable ifyou want the lower entry price of $39 a month on monthly billing or $29 a month billed yearly, with 5 courses or products, unlimited students and a 7 day free trial.Visit Teachable
Written from the table above and checked against it before publishing. It does not judge output quality, support or ease of use, which the table does not measure.
How this page was put together
No single winner: the table shows where each one is ahead, and the summary says which buyer each suits, using only the rows above.
Prices are each vendor's own list prices in US dollars before tax, for the lowest paid plan. Features come from the vendors' public pricing and help pages, linked in every cell. The monthly check re-reads those pages; a page whose data is older than 45 days is taken down until it is checked again. Spot something wrong? Send a correction.

