We may earn a commission when you buy through a Visit button, at no cost to you. It never changes a table, an order or a pick. How this site is paid.

Kajabi vs Skool

Kajabi and Skool side by side on price, free plans and 9 features, from each vendor's own pages.

Last verified October 21, 2026 against each vendor's own pages

Lowest paid plan, billed monthly

Kajabi
$179
a month
$143 a month billed yearlyNo free plan
Visit Kajabi
Skool
$9
a month
$7.50 a month billed yearlyNo free plan
Visit Skool
Kajabi vs Skool: features and prices
FeatureKajabiSkool
Free planNoNo
Lowest paid plan, monthly billing$179Ahead in this row: $9
Lowest paid plan, billed yearly$143Ahead in this row: $7.50
Free trialYes, length not stated on every version of the pageYes, length not stated
Platform fee on your saleson the lowest paid plan0%10%
Courses or productson the lowest paid planNot statedUnlimited
Students or memberson the lowest paid planNot statedUnlimited
Community spaceon the lowest paid planYesYes
Your own domainon the lowest paid planYesNo
Email contacts includedon the lowest paid plan2,500Not stated
Admin seatson the lowest paid planNot statedNot stated
Run your own affiliate programwhich plans include itGrowth plan and upAll plans

Each value links to the vendor page it was copied from. The raised-bar mark shows the column ahead on rows where more or less is plainly better. "Not stated" means the vendor's public pages do not say.

What the table shows

Skool has the lower entry price at $9 a month on monthly billing and $7.50 a month billed yearly, against $179 and $143 for Kajabi. Kajabi charges a 0% platform fee on your sales on its lowest paid plan, while Skool charges 10%. Kajabi includes your own domain and 2,500 email contacts on its lowest paid plan, while Skool does not include your own domain and does not state an email contact figure. Skool lists unlimited courses or products and unlimited members on its lowest paid plan and includes the affiliate program on all plans, while Kajabi lists it for the Growth plan and up.

Written from the table above and checked against it before publishing. It does not judge output quality, support or ease of use, which the table does not measure.

How this page was put together

No single winner: the table shows where each one is ahead, and the summary says which buyer each suits, using only the rows above.

Prices are each vendor's own list prices in US dollars before tax, for the lowest paid plan. Features come from the vendors' public pricing and help pages, linked in every cell. The monthly check re-reads those pages; a page whose data is older than 45 days is taken down until it is checked again. Spot something wrong? Send a correction.

Pricing pages as captured

Kajabi pricing page as captured on 2026-10-21
Kajabi pricing page, captured October 21, 2026. The vendor's page is the source of truth.
Skool pricing page as captured on 2026-10-21
Skool pricing page, captured October 21, 2026. The vendor's page is the source of truth.

More course platforms compared