We may earn a commission when you buy through a Visit button, at no cost to you. It never changes a table, an order or a pick. How this site is paid.

Podia vs Teachable

Podia and Teachable side by side on price, free plans and 9 features, from each vendor's own pages.

Last verified October 21, 2026 against each vendor's own pages

Lowest paid plan, billed monthly

Podia
$49
a month
$42 a month billed yearlyNo free plan
Visit Podia
Teachable
$39
a month
$29 a month billed yearlyNo free plan
Visit Teachable
Podia vs Teachable: features and prices
FeaturePodiaTeachable
Free planNoNo
Lowest paid plan, monthly billing$49Ahead in this row: $39
Lowest paid plan, billed yearly$42Ahead in this row: $29
Free trial14 days7 days
Platform fee on your saleson the lowest paid plan5%7.5%
Courses or productson the lowest paid planAhead in this row: 505
Students or memberson the lowest paid planUnlimitedUnlimited
Community spaceon the lowest paid planYesNot stated
Your own domainon the lowest paid planYesNot stated
Email contacts includedon the lowest paid plan100Not stated
Admin seatson the lowest paid planNot stated1
Run your own affiliate programwhich plans include itShaker plan and upBuilder plan and up

Each value links to the vendor page it was copied from. The raised-bar mark shows the column ahead on rows where more or less is plainly better. "Not stated" means the vendor's public pages do not say.

What the table shows

Neither vendor has a free plan. Teachable has the lower lowest paid plan, at $39 a month on monthly billing and $29 a month billed yearly, against $49 and $42 for Podia. Podia has the longer free trial at 14 days against 7 days, the lower platform fee at 5% against 7.5%, and 50 courses or products on its lowest paid plan against 5. Both list unlimited students or members on the lowest paid plan.

Written from the table above and checked against it before publishing. It does not judge output quality, support or ease of use, which the table does not measure.

How this page was put together

No single winner: the table shows where each one is ahead, and the summary says which buyer each suits, using only the rows above.

Prices are each vendor's own list prices in US dollars before tax, for the lowest paid plan. Features come from the vendors' public pricing and help pages, linked in every cell. The monthly check re-reads those pages; a page whose data is older than 45 days is taken down until it is checked again. Spot something wrong? Send a correction.

Pricing pages as captured

Podia pricing page as captured on 2026-10-21
Podia pricing page, captured October 21, 2026. The vendor's page is the source of truth.
Teachable pricing page as captured on 2026-10-21
Teachable pricing page, captured October 21, 2026. The vendor's page is the source of truth.

More course platforms compared