We may earn a commission when you buy through a Visit button, at no cost to you. It never changes a table, an order or a pick. How this site is paid.

Skool vs Teachable

Skool and Teachable side by side on price, free plans and 9 features, from each vendor's own pages.

Last verified October 21, 2026 against each vendor's own pages

Lowest paid plan, billed monthly

Skool
$9
a month
$7.50 a month billed yearlyNo free plan
Visit Skool
Teachable
$39
a month
$29 a month billed yearlyNo free plan
Visit Teachable
Skool vs Teachable: features and prices
FeatureSkoolTeachable
Free planNoNo
Lowest paid plan, monthly billingAhead in this row: $9$39
Lowest paid plan, billed yearlyAhead in this row: $7.50$29
Free trialYes, length not stated7 days
Platform fee on your saleson the lowest paid plan10%7.5%
Courses or productson the lowest paid planAhead in this row: Unlimited5
Students or memberson the lowest paid planUnlimitedUnlimited
Community spaceon the lowest paid planYesNot stated
Your own domainon the lowest paid planNoNot stated
Email contacts includedon the lowest paid planNot statedNot stated
Admin seatson the lowest paid planNot stated1
Run your own affiliate programwhich plans include itAll plansBuilder plan and up

Each value links to the vendor page it was copied from. The raised-bar mark shows the column ahead on rows where more or less is plainly better. "Not stated" means the vendor's public pages do not say.

What the table shows

Neither Skool nor Teachable has a free plan. Skool's lowest paid plan costs $9 a month on monthly billing or $7.50 a month billed yearly, against $39 and $29 for Teachable. Teachable takes a 7.5% platform fee on sales on its lowest paid plan, while Skool takes 10%. Skool allows unlimited courses or products and lists a community space, where Teachable allows 5 courses or products and does not state a community space. Teachable gives a 7 day free trial and 1 admin seat, while Skool's trial length is not stated.

Written from the table above and checked against it before publishing. It does not judge output quality, support or ease of use, which the table does not measure.

How this page was put together

No single winner: the table shows where each one is ahead, and the summary says which buyer each suits, using only the rows above.

Prices are each vendor's own list prices in US dollars before tax, for the lowest paid plan. Features come from the vendors' public pricing and help pages, linked in every cell. The monthly check re-reads those pages; a page whose data is older than 45 days is taken down until it is checked again. Spot something wrong? Send a correction.

Pricing pages as captured

Skool pricing page as captured on 2026-10-21
Skool pricing page, captured October 21, 2026. The vendor's page is the source of truth.
Teachable pricing page as captured on 2026-10-21
Teachable pricing page, captured October 21, 2026. The vendor's page is the source of truth.

More course platforms compared