We may earn a commission when you buy through a Visit button, at no cost to you. It never changes a table, an order or a pick. How this site is paid.

Podia vs Skool

Podia and Skool side by side on price, free plans and 9 features, from each vendor's own pages.

Last verified October 21, 2026 against each vendor's own pages

Lowest paid plan, billed monthly

Podia
$49
a month
$42 a month billed yearlyNo free plan
Visit Podia
Skool
$9
a month
$7.50 a month billed yearlyNo free plan
Visit Skool
Podia vs Skool: features and prices
FeaturePodiaSkool
Free planNoNo
Lowest paid plan, monthly billing$49Ahead in this row: $9
Lowest paid plan, billed yearly$42Ahead in this row: $7.50
Free trial14 daysYes, length not stated
Platform fee on your saleson the lowest paid plan5%10%
Courses or productson the lowest paid plan50Ahead in this row: Unlimited
Students or memberson the lowest paid planUnlimitedUnlimited
Community spaceon the lowest paid planYesYes
Your own domainon the lowest paid planYesNo
Email contacts includedon the lowest paid plan100Not stated
Admin seatson the lowest paid planNot statedNot stated
Run your own affiliate programwhich plans include itShaker plan and upAll plans

Each value links to the vendor page it was copied from. The raised-bar mark shows the column ahead on rows where more or less is plainly better. "Not stated" means the vendor's public pages do not say.

What the table shows

Neither vendor offers a free plan. Skool has the lower entry price at $9 a month on monthly billing and $7.50 a month billed yearly, against $49 and $42 for Podia. Podia charges a 5% platform fee on the lowest paid plan versus 10% for Skool, and it includes your own domain and 100 email contacts. Skool allows unlimited courses or products where Podia allows 50, and it includes an affiliate program on all plans, while Podia includes it on the Shaker plan and up.

Written from the table above and checked against it before publishing. It does not judge output quality, support or ease of use, which the table does not measure.

How this page was put together

No single winner: the table shows where each one is ahead, and the summary says which buyer each suits, using only the rows above.

Prices are each vendor's own list prices in US dollars before tax, for the lowest paid plan. Features come from the vendors' public pricing and help pages, linked in every cell. The monthly check re-reads those pages; a page whose data is older than 45 days is taken down until it is checked again. Spot something wrong? Send a correction.

Pricing pages as captured

Podia pricing page as captured on 2026-10-21
Podia pricing page, captured October 21, 2026. The vendor's page is the source of truth.
Skool pricing page as captured on 2026-10-21
Skool pricing page, captured October 21, 2026. The vendor's page is the source of truth.

More course platforms compared