Skool alternatives
The 3 course platforms closest to Skool on price and features, in one table with Skool for reference.
Last verified October 21, 2026 against each vendor's own pages
Lowest paid plan, billed monthly
The Visit buttons are paid links: if a vendor runs an affiliate program we have joined, we may be paid when you subscribe. The table and the pick are the same either way.
| Feature | Skool | Systeme.io | LearnWorlds | Podia |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan | No | Yes | No | No |
| Lowest paid plan, monthly billing | Ahead in this row: $9 | $17 | $29 | $49 |
| Lowest paid plan, billed yearly | Ahead in this row: $7.50 | Not stated | $24 | $42 |
| Free trial | Yes, length not stated | No trial; free plan instead | Yes, length not stated | 14 days |
| Platform fee on your saleson the lowest paid plan | 10% | 0% | $5 per paid enrollment | 5% |
| Courses or productson the lowest paid plan | Ahead in this row: Unlimited | 5 | Not stated | 50 |
| Students or memberson the lowest paid plan | Ahead in this row: Unlimited | Ahead in this row: Unlimited | 1,000 | Ahead in this row: Unlimited |
| Community spaceon the lowest paid plan | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Your own domainon the lowest paid plan | No | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Email contacts includedon the lowest paid plan | Not stated | Ahead in this row: 5,000 | Not stated | 100 |
| Admin seatson the lowest paid plan | Not stated | Ahead in this row: Unlimited | 1 | Not stated |
| Run your own affiliate programwhich plans include it | All plans | All plans, including free | Not stated | Shaker plan and up |
Each value links to the vendor page it was copied from. The raised-bar mark shows the column ahead on rows where more or less is plainly better. "Not stated" means the vendor's public pages do not say.
What the table shows
Skool has the lowest paid plan at $9 a month on monthly billing, or $7.50 a month billed yearly, but it takes a 10% platform fee and shows No for your own domain. Systeme.io is the only one with a free plan, charges a 0% platform fee, and its lowest paid plan is $17 a month. LearnWorlds costs $29 a month on monthly billing and $24 a month billed yearly, with a $5 per paid enrollment fee and a limit of 1,000 students. Podia costs $49 a month on monthly billing and $42 a month billed yearly, with a 5% fee, 50 courses or products, and a 14 day free trial.
- Pick Skool ifyou want the lowest paid price at $9 a month, or $7.50 a month billed yearly, with unlimited courses or products and unlimited members, and you can accept a 10% platform fee and no own domain.Visit Skool
- Pick Systeme.io ifyou want a free plan, a 0% platform fee, your own domain, 5,000 email contacts and unlimited admin seats on the lowest paid plan, and can work within 5 courses or products.Visit Systeme.io
- Pick LearnWorlds ifyou want your own domain and a community space with a yearly price of $24 a month, and your student count fits within 1,000.Visit LearnWorlds
- Pick Podia ifyou want a 14 day free trial, up to 50 courses or products, unlimited students and your own domain, with a 5% platform fee that is lower than Skool's 10%.Visit Podia
Written from the table above and checked against it before publishing. It does not judge output quality, support or ease of use, which the table does not measure.
How this page was put together
Alternatives are ordered by how close each is to Skool: the gap between lowest paid prices, then how many yes or no features match. The first one is the closest, not a judgement of quality.
Prices are each vendor's own list prices in US dollars before tax, for the lowest paid plan. Features come from the vendors' public pricing and help pages, linked in every cell. The monthly check re-reads those pages; a page whose data is older than 45 days is taken down until it is checked again. Spot something wrong? Send a correction.
Pricing pages as captured



