Kajabi alternatives
The 3 course platforms closest to Kajabi on price and features, in one table with Kajabi for reference.
Last verified October 21, 2026 against each vendor's own pages
Lowest paid plan, billed monthly
The Visit buttons are paid links: if a vendor runs an affiliate program we have joined, we may be paid when you subscribe. The table and the pick are the same either way.
| Feature | Kajabi | Podia | LearnWorlds | Thinkific |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan | No | No | No | No |
| Lowest paid plan, monthly billing | $179 | $49 | Ahead in this row: $29 | Not stated |
| Lowest paid plan, billed yearly | $143 | $42 | Ahead in this row: $24 | $82 |
| Free trial | Yes, length not stated on every version of the page | 14 days | Yes, length not stated | Yes, length not stated |
| Platform fee on your saleson the lowest paid plan | 0% | 5% | $5 per paid enrollment | Not stated |
| Courses or productson the lowest paid plan | Not stated | 50 | Not stated | Ahead in this row: Unlimited |
| Students or memberson the lowest paid plan | Not stated | Ahead in this row: Unlimited | 1,000 | Not stated |
| Community spaceon the lowest paid plan | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated |
| Your own domainon the lowest paid plan | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Email contacts includedon the lowest paid plan | Ahead in this row: 2,500 | 100 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Admin seatson the lowest paid plan | Not stated | Not stated | 1 | Not stated |
| Run your own affiliate programwhich plans include it | Growth plan and up | Shaker plan and up | Not stated | Not stated |
Each value links to the vendor page it was copied from. The raised-bar mark shows the column ahead on rows where more or less is plainly better. "Not stated" means the vendor's public pages do not say.
What the table shows
None of the four vendors has a free plan. LearnWorlds has the lowest paid prices at $29 a month on monthly billing and $24 a month billed yearly, followed by Podia at $49 and $42, while Kajabi costs $179 and $143 and Thinkific shows $82 billed yearly with no monthly price stated. Kajabi charges a 0% platform fee and includes 2,500 email contacts, against 5% and 100 for Podia, and $5 per paid enrollment for LearnWorlds. Thinkific is the only one that lists unlimited courses or products, and Podia is the only one that lists unlimited students or members.
- Pick Kajabi ifyou want a 0% platform fee on your sales and 2,500 email contacts included, and you can pay $179 a month on monthly billing or $143 a month billed yearly.Visit Kajabi
- Pick Podia ifyou want unlimited students or members and a 14 days free trial at $49 a month, and you can accept a 5% platform fee.Visit Podia
- Pick LearnWorlds ifthe lowest price matters most at $29 a month, or $24 a month billed yearly, and you can accept $5 per paid enrollment and 1,000 students or members.Visit LearnWorlds
- Pick Thinkific ifyou want unlimited courses or products on the lowest paid plan and are fine with $82 a month billed yearly.Visit Thinkific
Written from the table above and checked against it before publishing. It does not judge output quality, support or ease of use, which the table does not measure.
How this page was put together
Alternatives are ordered by how close each is to Kajabi: the gap between lowest paid prices, then how many yes or no features match. The first one is the closest, not a judgement of quality.
Prices are each vendor's own list prices in US dollars before tax, for the lowest paid plan. Features come from the vendors' public pricing and help pages, linked in every cell. The monthly check re-reads those pages; a page whose data is older than 45 days is taken down until it is checked again. Spot something wrong? Send a correction.
Pricing pages as captured



