Best course platform with email marketing built in
3 course platforms that meet the bar for email marketing, ranked by a rule printed on the page.
Last verified October 21, 2026 against each vendor's own pages
Lowest paid plan, billed monthly
The Visit buttons are paid links: if a vendor runs an affiliate program we have joined, we may be paid when you subscribe. The table and the pick are the same either way.
| Feature | Systeme.io | Kajabi | Podia |
|---|---|---|---|
| Email contacts includedon the lowest paid plan | Ahead in this row: 5,000 | 2,500 | 100 |
| Lowest paid plan, monthly billing | Ahead in this row: $17 | $179 | $49 |
| Lowest paid plan, billed yearly | Not stated | $143 | Ahead in this row: $42 |
| Courses or productson the lowest paid plan | 5 | Not stated | Ahead in this row: 50 |
| Community spaceon the lowest paid plan | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Each value links to the vendor page it was copied from. The raised-bar mark shows the column ahead on rows where more or less is plainly better. "Not stated" means the vendor's public pages do not say.
What the table shows
Systeme.io is the pick for this page by the printed rule, which sorts by email contacts included on the lowest paid plan and then by price: it includes 5,000 contacts at $17 a month on monthly billing. Kajabi includes 2,500 contacts at $179 a month, or $143 a month billed yearly. Podia includes 100 contacts at $49 a month, or $42 a month billed yearly, and lists 50 courses or products against 5 for Systeme.io. All three include a community space on the lowest paid plan.
- Pick Systeme.io ifyou want the most email contacts, 5,000, at the lowest monthly price, $17, on the lowest paid plan.Visit Systeme.io
- Pick Kajabi ifyou want 2,500 email contacts and a yearly billing price of $143 a month, and you are fine that its course or product limit is not stated.Visit Kajabi
- Pick Podia ifyou need room for 50 courses or products on the lowest paid plan and can work with 100 email contacts.Visit Podia
Written from the table above and checked against it before publishing. It does not judge output quality, support or ease of use, which the table does not measure.
How this page was put together
Only platforms that state how many email contacts their lowest paid plan includes, sorted by that number (unlimited first), then by price.
Prices are each vendor's own list prices in US dollars before tax, for the lowest paid plan. Features come from the vendors' public pricing and help pages, linked in every cell. The monthly check re-reads those pages; a page whose data is older than 45 days is taken down until it is checked again. Spot something wrong? Send a correction.


