Best funnel builder for selling courses
4 funnel builders that meet the bar for selling courses, ranked by a rule printed on the page.
Last verified October 21, 2026 against each vendor's own pages
Lowest paid plan, billed monthly
The Visit buttons are paid links: if a vendor runs an affiliate program we have joined, we may be paid when you subscribe. The table and the pick are the same either way.
| Feature | Systeme.io | ClickFunnels | Kartra | HighLevel |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Courses you can hoston the lowest paid plan | Ahead in this row: 5 | 3 | 1 | Yes |
| Lowest paid plan, monthly billing | Ahead in this row: $17 | $97 | $59 | $97 |
| Contacts includedon the lowest paid plan | 5,000 | 10,000 | 500 | Ahead in this row: Unlimited |
| Marketing emails a monthon the lowest paid plan | Ahead in this row: Unlimited | 50,000 | 10,000 | Not stated |
| Platform fee on your saleson the lowest paid plan | 0% | Not stated | 5% | Not stated |
Each value links to the vendor page it was copied from. The raised-bar mark shows the column ahead on rows where more or less is plainly better. "Not stated" means the vendor's public pages do not say.
What the table shows
Systeme.io is the pick under the printed rule, and it is listed first with 5 courses on its lowest paid plan at $17 a month. ClickFunnels and HighLevel both cost $97 a month, while Kartra costs $59 a month and allows 1 course. HighLevel lists course hosting as Yes and unlimited contacts, but marketing emails and platform fee are Not stated. Systeme.io shows a 0% platform fee and Kartra shows 5%, while ClickFunnels and HighLevel are Not stated.
- Pick Systeme.io ifyou want the lowest monthly price of $17 with 5 courses, unlimited marketing emails and a 0% platform fee.Visit Systeme.io
- Pick ClickFunnels ifyou need 10,000 contacts and 50,000 marketing emails a month with 3 courses and can pay $97 a month.Visit ClickFunnels
- Pick Kartra ifyou only need to host 1 course and want a $59 a month plan that costs less than ClickFunnels and HighLevel at $97.Visit Kartra
- Pick HighLevel ifyou want unlimited contacts and course hosting listed as Yes, and you accept $97 a month with email volume and platform fee Not stated.Visit HighLevel
Written from the table above and checked against it before publishing. It does not judge output quality, support or ease of use, which the table does not measure.
How this page was put together
Only tools whose lowest paid plan hosts courses, sorted by how many courses that plan allows (unlimited first), then by the lowest paid monthly price.
Prices are each vendor's own list prices in US dollars before tax, for the lowest paid plan. Features come from the vendors' public pricing and help pages, linked in every cell. The monthly check re-reads those pages; a page whose data is older than 45 days is taken down until it is checked again. Spot something wrong? Send a correction.
Pricing pages as captured



